Delphi Economic Forum



Past Speakers 2016-2017-2018 Selection



William Antholis Director and CEO, Miller Center, University of Virginia, USA



Admiral Evangelos Apostolakis (HN) Chief, Hellenic National Defense General Staff



Uzi Arad Senior Fellow, The Institute for National Security Studies, Israel



Timothy Garton AshProfessor of
European Studies,
Oxford University, UK



Metropolitan Archbishop Athenagoras Holy Metropolis of Mexico



Dimitris Avramopoulos European Commissioner, Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship



Dr. Arup BanerjiRegional Director for the
European Union Countries,
World Bank Group, Belgium



Professor Marek Belka Prime Minister of Poland (2004-2005); Governor, Central Bank of Poland (2010-2016)



H.E. Boyko Borissov Prime Minister of the Republic of Bulgaria; rotating President, Council of the European Union



George Ciamba
Secretary of State for
Bilateral and Strategic
Affairs within the
Euro-Atlantic Area, Romania



Heather Conley Senior VP for Europe, Eurasia & the Arctic, CSIS, USA



Fabien Cousteau Founder & Executive President, The Fabien Cousteau Ocean Learning Center, USA



Corina Cretu European Commissioner for Regional Policy



Zsolt Darvas Senior Fellow, BRUEGEL, Belgium



Tom Farole Lead Economist, World Bank, USA



Niall Ferguson Laurence A. Tisch Professor of History, Harvard University, USA



Alice P. Gast President, Imperial College London, UK



Rose Gottemoeller Deputy Secretary General, NATO, Belgium



Werner Hoyer President, European Investment Bank, Luxembourg



Dr. Ivo Josipović President of the Republic of Croatia 2010-2015; Professor, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Delphi Economic Forum



Past Speakers 2016-2017-2018 Selection



George Kaminis Mayor of Athens, Greece



Ivan Krastev Chairman, Centre for Liberal Strategies, Bulgaria



Dr. lan LesserSenior Director, Foreign and Security Policy
The German Marshall
Fund of the United States



Corey Lewandowski Former Chief Political Adviser - Campaign Manager to D. J. Trump for President, Inc., USA



Cheng Li Director & Senior Fellow, John L. Thornton China Center Foreign Policy, Brookings. USA



Tzipi LivniCo-leader, Zionist Union
Party; Former Minister
of Foreign Affairs,
State of Israel



Nicholas Logothetis Founder, Concordia Summit; Executive Member of the Board, Libra Group, USA



Thanasis Martinos Managing Director, Eastern Mediterranean Maritime Limited. Greece



Lord Maude of Horsham Minister of State for Trade and Investment (2015-2016), UK



Walter Russell Mead Distinguished Fellow, Hudson Institute, USA



Kyriakos Mitsotakis Leader of the Opposition; President, New Democracy party, Hellenic Republic



Mario Monti Prime Minister of Italy (2011-2013)



Evangelos Mytilineos Chairman, Mytilineos S.A.,



Daniele Nouy
Chair of the Supervisory
Board, European
Central Bank, Germany



Lucas Papademos Prime Minister (2011-2012), Hellenic Republic; President, Academy of Athens



Alexis Papahelas Executive Editor, Kathimerini Newspaper,



Dimitris Papalexopoulos CEO, TITAN, Greece



George Papandreou Prime Minister (2009-2011), Hellenic Republic



H.E. Prokopios Pavlopoulos President of the Hellenic Republic



Sir Christopher Pissarides Regius Professor, London School of Economics; Professor of European Studies, University of Cyprus; Nobel Prize Winner, UK

Delphi Economic Forum



Past Speakers 2016-2017-2018 Selection



George Procopiou Chairman, Dynagas LNG Partners LP, Greece



H.E. Jens Plötner Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to the Hellenic Republic



H.E. Geoffrey R. Pyatt US Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic



Klaus Regling Managing Director, European Stability Mechanism, Luxembourg



Dr. Pedro SánchezSecretary General, PSOE (Spanish Socialists and Workers' Party) & Leader of the opposition, Spain



Margaritis Schinas Chief Spokesman, European Commission



Dr. Wolfgang Schüssel Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Austria 2000-2007



Costas Simitis Prime Minister (1996-2004), Hellenic Republic



H.E. Kate Smith British Ambassador to the Hellenic Republic



Yannis Stournaras Governor, Bank of Greece



Dr. Rolf Strauch
Member of the Management
Board, European Stability
Mechanism and the European
Financial Stability Facility,
Germany



Christos Stylianides European Commissioner for Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management



H.E. Alexis TsiprasPrime Minister of the Hellenic Republic



Loukas Tsoukalis President, Hellenic Foundation for European and Foreign Policy, Greece



General Charles F. Wald Vice Chairman, U.S. Federal Practice Senior Advisor, Deloitte Services LP



Thomas Wieser Former President, Euro Working Group, Brussels



Deborah Wince-Smith President & CEO, U.S. Council on Competitiveness, USA



Martin Wolf Chief Economics Commentator, Financial Times, UK



Dr. Vladimir Yakunin, Founder, Rhodes Forum; Founder, Dialogue of Civilization, Russia



Xuetong Yan Secretary General, World Peace Forum, China