OIKONOMIKO MANEMIZTHMIO AOHNON
AOHNON
ATHENS UNIVERSITY
OF ECONOMICS AND BUSINESS



19th e-Summer School in Risk Finance and Stochastics

Risk Finance and Stochastics RFS-2021

Web, 28–30 September 2022

The **19th e-Summer School in Risk Finance and Stochastics**, **28 - 30 September 2022** is organized by AUEB (Departments of Accounting & Finance, Business Administration, Statistics) in collaboration with the University of the Aegean (Departments of Statistics & Actuarial-Financial Mathematics, Financial & Management Engineering).

Due to the current situation concerning the COVID 19 pandemic, the standard operation of the Summer School would be difficult, if not impossible. However, trying to stay loyal to our usual annual meeting, we decided to transform the school into e-mode, thus enabling distant participation. Surely, we will lose the joy of meeting, interacting and exchanging views, however, we hope that next year we will be able to get back to our usual modus operandi.

As always, we will have the pleasure and honour of having with us distinguished academics in the field.

Details concerning the keynote speakers as well as the program of the school will be announced after the 15th of September.

The school is addressed to postgraduate students, PhD students, postdocs, researchers and practitioners whoa are interested to stay informed about the latest developments in the field of stochastic finance.

There is no fee for attending the school, but **interested participants should send an e-mail** of intention to participate to <u>masterst@aueb.gr</u>, stating their name, capacity, affiliation and including a short cv (no more than 10 lines), by 15 September, so that the selection procedure can proceed on time.

The maximum number of participants will be 30 and among equivalent participants priority will be given to those who applied first.

The Organizing Committee

I. Baltas (Aegean),

- G. Kouretas (AUEB),
- G. Papayiannis (HNA),
- A. Tsekrekos (AUEB),
- S. Vakeroudis (AUEB)
- S. Xanthopoulos(Aegean),
- A.N. Yannacopoulos (AUEB)
- A. Zimbidis (AUEB)