41st National Selection Conference of EYP Greece

41st National Selection Conference of EYP Greece

Tomorrow @ 14:30 Prof. Phoebe Koundouri will give an Expert Talk at the 41st National Selection Conference of EYP Greece.

Theme: “Trade wars EU vs US: With the European Green Deal including a carbon border tax as the cornerstones of the Unions decarbonisation strategy, this could result in further tension to the already strained EU-US relations. How should the EU position itself to achieve its climate and trade goals?”

Learn more:

The European Youth Parliament (EYP) is a peer-to-peer educational platform which brings together thousands of young people from all over Europe to discuss current European issues, discover and develop their skills, understand the principles of dialogueco-operation and respect as well as prepare them to take charge of Europe's future. Our mission is to inspire and empower young Europeans to be open-mindedtolerant and active citizens.

The European Youth Parliament Greece (EYP Greece) is a non-profit organisation independent of political and party interests. It was legally established in 1994 as one of the 41 National Committees of the European Youth Parliament, and has its permanent seat in Thessaloniki.

The 41st National Selection Conference of EYP Greece will be held digitally between the 6th and the 9th of November 2020, with the Officials' Training taking place on the 5th of November.

Under the theme "The Mosaic of Change: From Innovative Ideas to Tangible Solutions"  the session will digitally gather 120 Delegates from Attica and other Western & Central regions of Greece, as well as an international team of Officials for this 4-day National Selection Conference.

The session will be Head-Organised by Vasilis Varsos, Niki Veggou and Christina Topali with Vasilis Tsenes serving as a representative of the Executive Board of EYP Greece. Elisavet Sidiropoulou (GR) will be the President of the Session while Afroditi Karatagli (GR) & Stylianos Hadjiforados (CY) will be the Editors. Luke Moynan (UK) will serve as the Head of Jury!

Should you have any quesions feel free to contact us via email in athens.nsc@eypgreece.org or through our Facebook Page. Don't forget to follow us on Instagram (@athens2020)!