Facts anf Figures

  • Established back in 1920, AUEB is the oldest state university in Greece in the fields of Economics and Business Administration.

  • Is comprised of 3 Schools and 8 Departments:

School of Economic Sciences​
  • Department of Economics​
  • Department of International and European Economic Studies
School of Business​​
School of Information Sciences & Technology
  • Department of Statistics
  • Department of Informatics​

  • Offers a total of 2full time and part time Master’s level postgraduate programs, with a duration of 1 to 2 years.

  • Has a dynamic 197 member teaching staff, and 50 visiting and adjunct lecturers.

  • Hosts 33 Research Laboratories.