PhD Candidates

Name Supervisor Thesis Title

Antonopoulos Eleftherios

K. Pramtari Digital Product Inovation
Avgerinos Ioannis
iavgerinos@aueb.gr
I. Mourtos Combinatorics: Methods and Applications
Vareias Anastasios
vareias@aueb.gr
Ch. Tarantilis Operations Research
Vasilakis Nikolaos-Dimitrios
nvasilakis@aueb.gr
N Pouloudi Information Systems in Healthcare
Vatikiotis Stavros
stvatikiotis@aueb.gr
I. Mourtos Combined Optimization in Industry
Gavalas Leon
legav@aueb.gr
K. Pramatari Evaluation of e-services and Consumer Behavior
Gaitanarou Afrodite
agaitanarou@aueb.gr
I. Nikolaou Social Networking Websites in Personnel Recruitment and Selection
Georgoula Ifigeneia G. Giaglis Social and Economic Networks
Giannakidou Georgia G. Ioannou Smart management of renewable energy sources
Gkika Sofia
gkikas@aueb.gr
G. Lekakos Models providing personalized electronic services
Gkortzis Antonios
antoniosgkortzis@aueb.gr
D. Spinellis Secure Systems on Cloud Computing Infrastructures
Despotidou Evaggelia
lilad@aueb.gr
K. Pramatari Professionalism as a Critical Success Factor for Start-up Success: The VC Perspective
Dimitriou Ioannis G. Lekakos Human Computer Communication and User Experience
Diakanastasi Elli
Diakanastasi@aueb.gr
G. Doukidis

Digital Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Dologlou Maria
mdologlou@aueb.gr
I. Nikolaou Special Approaches to Leadership
Dritsa Konstantina
dritsakon@aueb.gr
P. Louridas Data Science
Kamaras Nikolaos K. Androutsopoulos

Optimizing dangerous load distribution systems

Karamitrou Aggeliki N. Pouloudi
Karouti Eleni
ekarouti@aueb.gr
K. Androutsopoulos Analysis and Design of Emergency Management Systems
Kasapidis Grigoris
gkasapidis@aueb.gr
Ch. Tarantilis Algorithmic Operations Research
Katiaj Pavlina N. Pouloudi
Katsikis Ioannis
ioannis@aueb.gr
I. Spanos Strategic Management, Innovation Dynamics and Coevolutionary Processes
Kompoliti Afroditi
akompoliti@aueb.gr
I. Deligianni Sustainable entrepreneurship: Co-creation, ingenuity, digital innovation
Koukopoulos Anastasios
akoukop@aueb.gr
A. Vrechopoulos Digital Technologies and Integrated Marketing Communications
Kousina Ellisavet
elkousina@aueb.gr
I. Voudouris Leadership and Organizational Learning
Kravvaritis Konstantinos
kravvaritisk@aueb.gr
D. Spinellis Data and Quality Metrics of System Configuration Code
Kranias Athanasios
akranias@aueb.gr
A. Refenes Financial Engineering
Kostaki Aggeliki
aggkostaki@aueb.gr
A. Poulymenakou E-Government and Administrative Reform
Kotti Zoe
zoekotti@aueb.gr
D. Spinellis Data Analysis Applications in Software Engineering
Maitos Konstantinos
kmaitos@aueb.gr
A. Refenes
Metzidakis Theocharis
metzidakis@aueb.gr
E. Kritikos Math-heuristic Approaches to the Vehicle Routing Problem
Balampanis Ilias
ilbalampan@aueb.gr
D. Spinellis Cybersecurity & Data Analytics
Blanas Orestis G. Ioannou
Nikolakakis Stylianos G. Ioannou Computational Methods in Delivery and Time Scheduling Problems
Douroutzi Argiro
dourountz@aueb.gr
I. Spanos Innovation and Competitiveness before and after the crisis
Xanthopoulos Christos-Georgios E. Kritikos
Xepapadeas Peter
peterxp@aueb.gr
I. Mourtos Operational Research Mathematics
Petropoulos Theodoros
petroptheo@aueb.gr
G. Lekakos Big Data and Business Strategy
Politarchos Ilias
ipoli@aueb.gr
K. Pramatari Assessment of the impact of information systems
Roussos Antonios
antoniosroussos@aueb.gr
N. Pouloudi Leadership and efficiency of HRM
Samaris Michael
michsam@aueb.gr
I. Mourtos
Sitokonstantinou Vasileios
vsito@aueb.gr
K. Androutsopoulos Mathematical Models and Algorithms for the Strategic Planning of the Air Transport System
Skiada Marianna
mskiada@aueb.gr
G. Lekakos
Sfakianaki Emmanouela
emsfakian@aueb.com
A. Vrechopoulos
Syrigou Krystallia
ksyrigou@aueb.gr
E. Soderquist Service Quality Management: the case of the Greece luxury hotel industry
Trachana Theodora
th.trachana@aueb.gr
K. Pramatari Data Analysis in the Supply and Demand Chain
Tsagdi Georgia S. Lioukas Governance, Strategy and Efficiency of Public Sector Entities
Tsoni Evdokia
etsoni@aueb.gr
I. Nikolaou Social Networking Websites and Attracting Personnel Selection
Farmakis Timoleon
timoleonfarmakis@aueb.gr
K. Pramatari Business Analytics for Transport, Manufacturing and Retail
Feloutzis Nikolaos
feloutzisn@aueb.gr
G. Lekakos The Digital Transformation of the Financial Sector (Fintech)
Fragos Christos
chfragos@aueb.gr
E. Soderquist Innovation, Information Systems and Public Services
Chronaki Vasiliki
vxronaki@aueb.gr
K. Pramatari Development of Nascent Entrepreneurship in the Technology Sector
Chrysohoou Anastasios
tachrys@aueb.gr
G. Ioannou Gas storage and decision making, on game theory basis