K. Bourazas and P. Tsiamyrtzis win the 2024 Brumbaugh Award

Big Cheers to Konstantinos Bourazas, Panagiotis Tsiamyrtzis, and Frédéric Sobas for clinching the 2024 Brumbaugh Award! 

Thrilled to share that Konstantinos Bourazas, Frédéric Sobas, and Panagiotis Tsiamyrtzis have been honored with the prestigious Brumbaugh Award for their groundbreaking work: “Predictive Ratio CUSUM (PRC): A Bayesian Approach in Online Change Point Detection of Short Runs,” published in 2023.

This accolade is no small feat; it has been awarded annually since 1949 by ASQ (American Society for Quality) – the world’s largest publisher of quality-related products – to the paper deemed to have made the most significant contribution to the field of industrial quality control applications. ASQ offers eight peer-reviewed journals and magazines covering a wide range of topics. All papers published in these journals are considered competitors.

This innovative research carried out during Konstantinos Bourazas’ PhD under the supervision of Panagiotis Tsiamyrtzis at AUEB-Stats: Τμήμα Στατιστικής Οικονομικού Πανεπιστημίου Αθηνών, stands as a testament to their dedication and pioneering spirit.

Dive into their award-winning Open Access Paper and get inspired.

Also, explore the legacy of innovation by browsing through the full list of Brumbaugh Award winners from 1949 to today.